Life in the slow lane

Well, today is Sunday and all is well in this place i call home cleaning tidying up and yes, you guessed it doing boxes the never ending saga of Elaine but on the bright side after all i have gone through i am so glad that i still have my sanity the peace of mind i now feel is just unbelievable i feel soo good and now i just really need to work on my self esteem, have realized since leaving my last partner that i did not have any self esteem left in me anymore, whatsoever.
You know its so eye opening that when you leave a relationship just how much you loose yourself and things just change, I now am beginning to find myself again and the person that I used to be and have learned so much about myself that I did not realize before, self awareness I think is a good thing.
Today I would like to focus a little bit on living here in Manitoba and the assistance otherwise known as EIA that unfortunatly I have to live on till I get through school I have to tell you I have a few choice words for those idiots they expect you to go find work or go to school and when you do eithier or atleast my experience is you still get the dam runaround and get this, even when your in shelter you still get beurocracy bullshit and they have this habit of not returning phone calls, like I mean how hard is it to pick up the phone and make a quick phone call like seriously I realize that they are busy but come on lets get our priorities straight here, it seems that in their offices no one is ever accountable for their actions someone needs to give them all a swift kick in the ass just my opinion set them all straight.
Recently in school i have also learned that the field in which i would like to get into when i finish my red river college practicum the starting pay is $12 hour its almost worth just staying here for the eduction and then leaving going to a different province for better pay and to be quite honest with you im seriously considering moving out of province after my schooling is done but like the idea of free eduction from the provincial government so i will be staying here for quite sometime and not sure if i will move its just a thought.
On the brighter side there is an extra foods just down the street from me 1 block away actually and some of the people where i am now living seem nice however it would seem that along with some of the nice ones there are drug dealers, apparently some hookers have clients in here so Im told and guaranteed every friday night alcohol alcohol and yet even more alcohol, sometimes i have been down here for hours on friday nights and every person that goes out the front door usually comes back within 15 minutes and you guessed it guess whats in the bag? …its actually amazing how some of the people in here act its entertaining so needless to say I stick to myself most times on the exception of a few people, I usually hang out with the security staff during the week they are nice the 3-11pm shift.
.Manitoba is quite different from Alberta they seem to do many things differently and truly to be honest with you the transit service really sucks here bad there was actually a sunday not to long ago where i had to take a bus I was at the bus stop at 1:55 pm and the bus came at 2:04 it was cold that day 2:04 came and passed waiting for the bus there until 2:40pm! when a bus finally showed up there needless to say man was I pissed off I was ready to lash out at anyone I was so mad.
Life has been treating me well lately I recently got back in touch with an old friend and so glad that I did he seems to be the same down to earth sincere and genuine person I knew so many years ago it seems we can talk to each other about almost anything and everything sure is nice to have a confidant and cry on each others shoulders Im feeling pretty good about a friendship with him that will blossom and able to trust yet again but will tread very carefully for now and I feel that I need to not get emotionally involved as im still dealing with my own stuff which in time im sure will heal.
I cant believe how much that i wrote today this this has been my longest entry yet so thats enough for today
Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

