Its Monday and it comes with its challenges

Its Monday and off to a not so good start I was really upset this morning when I called the bank and my money was still not in have to tell you this business of EIA otherwise known as Employment and Income Assistance really tries your patience at the best of times, and the unfortunate thing is I was not able to get to school today because I was not able to get a weekly 5 day pass for the week i’m not happy about it either.
When MTS came on Friday they hooked up my phone and TV during the weekend I tried to activate my voicemail and was unable to only to find out today that there was a glitch in the system however, now the problem has been rectified so I am happy now and voicemail has been set up.
At 2pm today in the lounge where I live representatives from Manitoba Housing came in and we had a meeting of sorts for all the tenants in the building,  there is nothing that bothers me more than no one being held accountable in any respect, it just seems that people in low-income housing get passed the buck every time you need to call this person,  you need to call that person,  all I have to say is if things don’t get done around here then I will be making calls to my MP and perhaps a write-up in the paper would be necessary this government agency stuff is just becoming ridiculous like I have other important things to tend to anyway enough of my ranting and raving for one day.
Today I would like to talk about my mom and dad, my parents were both from England  Yorkshire and Bradford my father’s name was Donald Don for short and my mothers name was Josephine Jo for short, when my parents immigrated to Calgary, Alberta Canada my mother worked as an Executive Secretary in a chartered accountants office downtown and my dad was working for the City of Calgary as a City Engineer they were both making good money.
I remember some of the places that we lived during the course of my life at home we lived at 10 Kelwood place when I was much younger I also remember that we had been robbed and 9615 oakhill drive where I had met my friend Shawna we had gone to school together,  my mom liked her classical music and I hated it and left the house when she played it because it made me very sad for some reason.
My father liked his ham radio and electronic stuff and remember my dad every friday night It seemed to have been routine that every friday night after a hard day at work my dad wanted mom to relax for the evening and dad and I would have some fun in the kitchen we would make fish and chips every friday (Halibut) and dad would ask me to make him a screwdriver drink, and way back then I never used a shot glass and just added the vodka, my poor dad after one drink he was feeling the effects of my wonderful half 1/4 full vodka and orange juice screwdriver my poor dad I’m surprised he did not fall over then after finishing up dinner then it came time to do the dishes when it came to doing dishes dad and I would have fun with the wet dishcloth and towel to dry, racing around the kitchen table trying to catch each other and then there was mom wondering what was going on in the other room and we both said nothing I have many cherished memories this is just one of them.
My mom and I, we always had a really good relationship after my fathers passing we grew closer and it became routine that we spent Sundays together and talked of many things, looking back now two of the best things that happened to my mother and I know meant a lot to her were my dad and me we were her life, my mom was diagnosed with breast cancer at the age of 35 the day my mother was told she has breast cancer mom thought that my dad would leave her because she was not well… im’ starting to feel very sad so I am not able to discuss much more about my mother now perhaps another day.
Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

