Starting to get settled in my new living environment

I have to say that I am feeling good about getting through my challenges over the last twenty or so years It has been a hellish ride let me tell you.
It all started many years ago when I got married in 1983 that was my first abusive relationship all the way to present day I will get into this abusive subject later in another blog  I have also been homeless and really felt all alone with no support which was only about five years ago It was at that point In my life a struggle to survive and life was not worth living, I have come along way since that time and now feel differently about life and myself as well as looking forward to the future.
There has also been some spiritual awakenings for me too, and after a long time with many challenges  I feel like I am becoming closer to god and pray almost every day I always think of the footprints and remember that when you feel alone you are not and in fact god is carrying you at that very point in your life I’ve not forgotten that and remember seeing it for the first time the day I went to the funeral home after my mothers passing god rest her soul and my dads too they were really good people and the best parents you could ask for  I brag about them all the time.
I was really happy when my friend Colin who I have known for many years said he was going to drive out to Winnipeg to come and rescue me from the Manitoba Housing building I was living in that was full of bed bugs and was constantly spraying our apartments not to mention the property manager that  had done absolutely nothing for any of the tenants in the building phone calls were never returned  seniors having to pay $97.00 to get their air conditioners put in not to mention our windows had not been cleaned in over three long years It was difficult to see out my windows.
Now I live back in Calgary in a nice apartment a two bedroom with Colin and my two children ( my cats) two balconies workout place downstairs and my bedroom is nice and comfortable peaceful and quiet here no black mold anymore and have not been sick since leaving Manitoba Housing and sleeping quite well as well as eating healthier food.
I am very concerned about my friend Colin he is quite heavy has many health issues and smokes like a chimney I have tried everything to help him and just unable to get anywhere he smokes a pack a day does not really get any exercise and when I try to help him he just fights with me every single time not knowing what to do next other than knock my head against a wall, I have told him that he wont live very long if he keeps up these habits of his but that does not seem to matter.
I am starting to get very tired now It’s almost 6AM and have not slept all night been doing laundry for Colin so to all a good night and sleep with angels.
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. queenlioness1962
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 17:14:09

    Thank you so very much I do appreciate the comment.

  2. lista de emails
    Dec 13, 2012 @ 07:35:09

    I have to thank you for such a good text.

  3. queenlioness1962
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 13:36:24

    Thank you Melonie and you are more than welcome.

  4. lista de email
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 07:18:13

    Thanks a lot for sharing this information with us all, it has really helped me that’s for sure.

  5. Melonie Hidaka
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 09:10:04

    This has been an incredibly wonderful post. Many thanks for supplying these details.

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

