A little bit of help

Well, today there have been many things going on in the house, Lately I have started to feel like more of a maid than a room-mate I’m starting to feel resentful of Colin having to do almost everything since I arrived here moving boxes, trying very hard to get some sense of organization around here  I am even unable to cook in the kitchen due to a mess that I have asked Colin to take care of repeatedly going on three days tomorrow I have also done all of his laundry as well as mine and all I have asked him for is to wipe the tables, clean the kitchen, empty dishwasher which seems to be a task, like I really understand that Colin has some health issues and his mobility is not the best but there are some things that can be done if you sit on a chair.

A lot of the stuff Colin and I have are in boxes which takes up a lot of room here and trying to move around in this apartment is very difficult so I think I will be talking to Colin in the next day or so getting this stuff moved out of this apartment  this being disorganized is really stressing me out really bad as well as my cats and really to be quite honest with you I wish I had stayed in housing now as opposed to being here as there were no messes, there was a sense of organization and not having to ask someone to do anything which I’m feeling like I have to do constantly and starting to get sick and tired of it already and have not been here for ten days yet.

The kids have settled in nicely with no problems really other than the fact that one cat gets jealous of the other seems that Kennie does not want to have Weston on the bed when he’s sleeping Kennie gets very mad with me Weston however not much bothers this cat he just wants lots of love and attention just like my Kennie they are both the love of my life I love them more than I love life itself.

Since living here with Colin I have slept very well it’s also very quiet here and would like to start looking for work very soon was thinking front desk at one of the hotels that is nearby we went to Dairy Queen the other day and they are paying $12.00/hr so I guess the wages have gone up since I was living in Calgary five years ago which is a good thing I think later I will check out the Canada Job Bank too.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicholas Levielle
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 06:02:19

    Wonderful post! We are linking to this great article on our site. Keep up the good writing.

  2. queenlioness1962
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 22:07:46

    I’m glad that you like my post Alejandro good to know that I’m not the only one going through this issue.

  3. Alejandro Schlesener
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 19:27:15

    Excellent post. I am going through many of these issues as well..

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

