Keeping busy

Hi Everybody:

Well, as the title says another day of unpacking boxes good grief please tell me this will all end soon I’m worn out but sure getting a workout these days just buzzing around the apartment lifting boxes, cleaning you name It I’ve probably done it already, Colin has already cleaned the kitchen and have just given him more work to do, I had gone into one of my boxes today only to find a whole pile of stuff from my kitchen cupboard pancake mix, couple of instant mashed potatoes, ginger peach tea which happens to be very good to sip on if you have an upset stomach as well as barbeque utensils which will come in really handy considering we have a barbeque right outside the balcony door none of that to buy at least.

Later today we will be going out to do even more errands go over to Pet Value, do more shopping for Colin go over to Walmart stock up on food looks like in the future I will be pretty much in charge of doing the grocery shopping for the both of us I am getting lots of raw vegetables for Colin and have frozen strawberries although he had asked for fresh ones FYI the fresh ones that you buy in the store have been sprayed with insecticides and pesticides and although you might wash them before you eat them turns out that the insecticides and pesticides are still on them which obviously is not healthy for you so we have nothing but frozen fruits in the house now the same also goes for grapes so I don’t eat them anymore.

Colin has Tide laundry detergent in his house and I will be telling him that it is a proctor and gamble product that tests all their products on animals as well as other products go to this link for further information or send me a comment http://www.peta.org/living/beauty-and-personal-care/companies/search.aspx?Testing=1&Range=6 Nestle also is another culprit as they do vivisection on live animals so I do not buy any Nestle products anymore since I found out this information, and I am telling everyone I know about this very issue  as well so that they are aware of it too.

Since living here in the apartment having moved so many boxes for the last few days I have had much pain in my right shoulder so after three days of nothing but pain I asked Colin if he would please drive me down to the midnapore walk-in medical clinic which he did one of the first things that I noticed was how friendly the staff are in fact last night I had one of the nurses (Jennifer) ask if I would like a juice and a few crackers of course I said yes please and of course having been there before about some abuse issues many years ago she asked me if I was doing okay talk about concerned people I highly doubt that you would find anything like this in a Winnipeg hospital due to my past experiences in Winnipeg hospitals, when the doctor finally came in she was very friendly and seemed really concerned about me was told there was no medication that I could take orally but was given a cream instead to apply to my affected areas which seems to work very well she also showed me some exercises that I can do for my arm and shoulder her name was Dr. Hawke’s got my refills for my medications that I take on a regular basis for the next two weeks as well.

Upon closing good day everyone and take care of yourself

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. queenlioness1962
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 13:21:18

    Thank you Lewis.

  2. Lewis Tomilson
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 08:16:36

    I loved the way that you simply described your experiences within the 2nd paragraph

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

