Our day in Banff National Park

Hello everyone:

Well today is Saturday the 18th of August and on Thursday this week Colin and I had a wonderful day, Colin had just gotten out of the hospital and wanted to go and do something after him being in the hospital for over two weeks.

Due to Colin’s stay in hospital all I did was clean and hibernate in the apartment, sending out the resumes and getting back into my Avon business.

Anyway, Colin and I decided to go to Banff for the day it was a fun-filled one at that we went to the Bow Falls and I got some pretty awesome pictures which I will be posting at a later date, I also took a couple of pictures of the  back of the Banff Springs Hotel with one picture of the Rimrock Hotel where I once stayed many years ago, I might suggest to anyone reading my blog that if you end up in Banff that you stay at anyone of the above mentioned hotels you will not walk away unhappy I might also add be ready to spend money because it’s not cheap by any means well worth it though.

After I got in all the pictures I could before dark we went to the Keg Steakhouse for dinner I had a bowl of french onion soup for an appetizer then a ten ounce filet mignon with onion and peppers with béarnaise sauce when I took my first bite you would have thought that I went to heaven it tasted that good.

When we return to Banff again I will be heading up the mountain on the gondola and can only imagine the breathtaking pictures I will be able to take from the top of the mountain and of course I will be posting those pictures as well.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 08:29:43

    This is a top website. Many thanks for posting this information.

  2. Anonymous
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 01:47:40

    You have a very nice blog. Thanks for all the interesting information on it.

  3. queenlioness1962
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 19:31:12

    Thank you very much Vallie.

  4. Vallie Henig
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 23:44:03

    Your explanation is the greatest I’ve observed so far

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

