The Self-Esteem Checklist

Hi Everyone:

I came across something very interesting today, when I was in the one of many women’s shelters the last one having been Alpha House in Winnipeg, Manitoba every Monday we would have what they called women’s group.

During our three hours every Monday we were to do an assignment for the following week here is one of them about self-esteem, after doing this assignment I took a hard look at myself and have to tell you was my self-esteem ever low.

(A) Rate how much you believe each statement  from 0-10

0 means you completely disbelieve it  and 10 means you think it is completely true

(1) I am a worthwhile person

(2) I am as valuable as a person as anyone else.

(3) I have the qualities I need to live well.

(4)When I look into my eyes in the mirror I have a pleasant feeling.

(5) I don’t feel like a failure overall.

(6) I can laugh at myself.

(7) I am happy to be me.

(8) I like myself, even when others reject me.

(9) I love and support myself, regardless of what happens.

(10) I am generally satisfied with the way I am developing as a person.

(11) I respect myself.

(12) I’d rather be me than someone else.

  • Then go ahead and total them

(B) Rate your self-esteem on a percentage scale between zero to one hundred percent where 0 is total lack of self-esteem and 100 means total fullness of self-esteem

  • Your response

(C) How often do you feel restricted  in your daily activities because of difficulties with self-esteem

1 always

2 often

3 sometimes

4 rarely

5 never

  • Your response

(D) How serious is your problem with self-esteem

1 no problem

2 mild

3 moderate

4 severe

5 extremely severely

6 incapacitating

  • Your response

I hope for all of you who did take the self-esteem checklist found it interesting as I did and gave you some insight as to where your self-esteem lies.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. queenlioness1962
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 17:45:49

    Thanks Tobi, I am glad that you found this information informative. Hope to see you back soon there will be more great reading.

  2. Tobi Kampmann
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 16:36:52

    Good day! I just would like to offer you a huge thumbs up for your great info you’ve got right here on this post. I will be coming back to your website for more soon.

  3. queenlioness1962
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 21:57:07

    Hello:
    Thank you for your comments glad that you enjoy my site very much appreciated stay tuned for more great posts.
    Take care and have a good day

  4. queenlioness1962
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 18:06:03

    Hi there:
    Thank you very much for your comments, I try to write good articles.
    Thank you for bookmarking me as well and I will be writing more useful information in the future so stay tuned, you are more than welcome and glad that you will be returning.
    Take care and have a great day

  5. i phone
    Sep 17, 2012 @ 00:31:56

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.
    i phone

  6. Apple iPhone
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 21:26:45

    I really enjoy studying on this website , it contains wonderful posts .
    Apple iPhone

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

