A week of surprises

Hi everyone:

This week has been a very interesting one for me, Monday started off pretty good got my new identification card from Alberta registries and much to my surprise I also received a final cheque from the last employer I worked for in Winnipeg and although it was a small one I was very happy.

I have also been putting out my postcards to residential areas to market my Avon business and so far it is going well thanks to my room-mate Colin as he has driven me around to different places which really helps a great deal,now I already have seven customers hopefully to get more soon.

I am not impressed with a couple of people who are Colin’s friends lately, the one person his name is Derek a few weeks ago he asked me if I would like to help him deliver flyers and  that he would pay me $40.00 I agreed to help him when I was able to that was a few weeks ago and have yet to see my money, Carolyn who is Derek’s wife she placed an order for almost $30.00 called me yesterday and gave me all kinds of excuses as to why she can’t pay for the Avon order as well as an excuse for her husband not to pop by and pay me the money he owes me which is today being Friday, how convenient that’s all I have to say about the matter,what really bothers me though is this they both went to Edmonton just last weekend.

I am glad I only helped Derek once and thank god I did not give Carolyn’s order or I would have ben out $30.00 as well. They both are not in my good books now I’ve given them more than enough chances already enough is enough.

I am also very tired today the last two nights I have not got to bed until after 5AM it’s starting to catch up with me and think I will be going to lie down for a while after this blog entry on Wednesday night both of my cats were fighting had to separate them for a while, I finally got to bed just after 5Am and last night being Thursday I had laundry to do and took it upon myself to do some of his as well.

I am very tired now and not very happy going to lie down for a while.

Have a great day.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. queenlioness1962
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 14:56:40

    I am glad Eusebio that you found helpful advice within this article.

  2. Eusebio Baracani
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 22:40:33

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article! It is the little changes that will make the most significant changes. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

