Adapting to change

When I had first got settled into Winnipeg Manitoba into Alpha House in 2009 when I was ready I went into Victor Major job re-entry program one assignment we were given to do was pick a quote and write what the quote meant to us.I picked this particular quote and shared it with class and want to share it with you.

We can change if we want to but we have to want to. We will change if it is important to us.

I chose this quote because it applied to my life when I was in Manitoba then.To me this quote means that we the ability to change. We also  have to have the will to change and decide what priorities are important to us at that very moment.

For me, I was not sure what to do. I was like a lost puppy looking for my master and one day decided,”I have had  enough and going to change my life and make it what I want.. Having the will to survive physical, emotional, psychological and spiritual abuse  and up and leave it was absolutely something I had to do to keep my sanity. So, I changed my whole life and after months of emotional turmoil, living from women’s shelter to women’s shelter constantly on the move I had come to Manitoba to start my life over because of being determined to not live my life in misery anymore.Since being here in Manitoba the support that I have had has got me where I am today.

So, if you want to change you can,if you want to just do it!! And change can really bring out the best in you if you are open-minded.So do what is important to you at this moment and embrace change not only will you grow as a person but change will happen regardless, it is us that must adapt.

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

