Positive attitude will get you positive results

I thought that today I would share some positive affirmations for Happiness and Forgiveness and although for me, sometimes I find it hard to live by these affirmations I do try all the same, it can change our outlook on how we see things sometimes too.

  • Happiness does not depend upon who I am or what I have, It depends on what I choose  to think.
  • Today I am issuing a free pardon to all my locked up feelings, By forgiving them I am free too.
  •  Starting today, I forgive everyone who has ever hurt me in any way. I accept they had their problems  and likely still have. They can keep them, they are no longer my problem.
  • When you forgive someone, it is for your benefit, not theirs. They still have the guilt, but you no longer resent.
  • I forgive you for being the way you were. Something caused you to act that way, so I release you because I am ready to move on now.
  • The person you find hardest to forgive, is the one you actually need to start with.
  • You don’t have to know how to forgive, you only need to decide to, and it happens.
  • I now believe their own pain made them behave the way they did, so I am ready to forgive them and start healing my pain.
  • I can move beyond myself into the place where forgiveness lives so I can start to live.
  • This will pass; good things happen to good people. Good people remember but forgive.
  • You can bury feelings, but forgiveness lets them breathe.
  • Having a dark past does not stop me from having a bright future.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mestreseo
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 06:42:12

    Keep informed and read a lot and you will be always writing awesome articles like this one.

  2. lista de email
    Dec 15, 2012 @ 15:28:42

    Looking forward to another great article.

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

