Very upset

Hello everyone:

I have not been online writing for a while and today, I think will be more of a venting session than anything else. As the title says I am very upset tonight beyond words, I am so stressed out I come home from work and seems to me that most of the time I have to clean up after my room-mate and now well seriously I am at my wit’s end I have finally had enough, I come home to a dirty kitchen, dirty toilet that I constantly have to use wipes for, sometimes there is urine on the floor, does not follow through with many things and now that Christmas is around the corner I have asked Colin to take me shopping so that we can get some groceries in the house and this has not been done yet  and today is the 23rd of December and feeling like I  am a maid more than anything else  and sick to death of it , I have given up even talking to Colin about anything anymore due to being so defensive.

When Colin had gone into the hospital the man was near death because of his breathing, smoking, weight issue everything  and although Colin has cut down on his smoking substantially, his breathing I have noticed lately that he is having problems breathing again. I have also had many conversations with Colin about getting some help cleaning in this apartment and to this date nothing he has done nothing about it, I also spoke of his health issues and explained to him that if you want to get sick again and make unhealthy choices by not quitting smoking I will make it my mission to leave this apartment and not watch him die a slow death.He may not change his choices but, I can change what I do so,  I have plans to move when the opportunity presents itself.

I have to tell you honestly I am not sure what is going to happen to this friendship once I leave here,  this friendship I think is slowly fading and find myself starting to keep my distance more than I used to, I have told Colin this on more than one occasion and nothing ever seems to change.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. queenlioness1962
    Feb 15, 2015 @ 14:42:10

    I’m glad you enjoyed my blog and post

  2. Adrianart.com
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 23:24:49

    Thanks for the post,
    Benny

  3. Garfield
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 12:41:43

    I really think this article, “Very upset Elaine’s Daily Journal”, really enjoyable, and plus the blog post was indeed a wonderful read.
    Many thanks,
    Darrell

  4. Related Site
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 01:34:03

    Extremely good internet site. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are welcome, but please no spam those comments will automatically be removed

